I think I am getting the hang of this poetry thing

February 2, 2016 § 15 Comments

A commenter posted a link to an article which I found to be quite inspiring.  Excerpt:

Laurie Woodward, the director of the Student Union, said that when she approached the union with the question of if they wanted to keep the current MLK quote or supplement a new one, one of the students asked, “Does the MLK quote represent us today?”

“Diversity is so much more than race. Obviously race still plays a big role. But there are people who identify differently in gender and all sorts of things like that,” sophomore architecture major Mia Ashley said.

Here is the result of my muse:

Black is the new white

by Zippy

niggardly niggardly niggardly noobs,
militantly tolerant of men with boobs,
heckle and snark administrative rubes,
until MLK day goes down the tubes

§ 15 Responses to I think I am getting the hang of this poetry thing

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I think I am getting the hang of this poetry thing at Zippy Catholic.

meta

