A Nail-Biting Finish

December 11, 2008 § 7 Comments

For anyone who doesn’t know, the golfer “Bernie” in the Big Break X Michigan contest showing recently on the Golf Channel is none other than Bernadette Luse, daughter of St. Blog’s own William Luse. The last two shows I’ve almost chewed my fingers off; and now Bernie and Haymes have made it all the way to the final round.

Awesome.

Tagged:

§ 7 Responses to A Nail-Biting Finish

  • William Luse says:

    Huh. Didn’t know you’d been watching. Didn’t even know you liked golf. Wanna play sometime? For money?

  • Bernadette says:

    Hey, we’re just trying to make it interesting here. What fun would it be if we were killing the competition all the time? Although I know my dad would like it a lot more if I didn’t snap hook drives into the woods. 🙂 Thanks for watching, Zippy!

  • zippy says:

    Heh. I don’t <>play<> golf. I (very) occasionally will watch; I mean, anyone with a natural affection for scotch will almost automatically have at least some affection for golf. Not to mention that golf courses make great emergency landing spots if you have an engine failure (look out below!).When I first went into Marketing many years ago my new boss thought I should learn to play in order to schmooze with customers. I didn’t learn to play, but I did demonstrate that it is possible to bean the guy next to you at the driving range despite the intervening chain link cage. We still aren’t quite sure how, but it is definitely possible. He probably still thinks I did it on purpose to get him to leave me alone.BBM X has been great fun to watch (I’ve been Tivoing it for the past several shows) for two reasons: because it is made up of interesting challenges for points rather than just a straight game, and because I have good reason to be partisan to one of the teams.So alas, I can’t take up the wager, Bill, but I’d consider staking Bernadette in a game against you :-).

  • e. says:

    Is this the same gal who recently appeared in < HREF="http://golf-babes.blogspot.com/2008/10/bernadette-luse.html" REL="nofollow">“Golf Babes”<>?And, for heaven’s sake, why does the father call her “monkey”?

  • ts says:

    Brush with greatness – Bernadette appeareth!

  • William Luse says:

    <>I’d consider staking Bernadette in a game against you :-).<>You know how to find the cowardice beneath the bravado, don’t you? Lemme think about it.That’s the gal, e.<>And, for heaven’s sake, why does the father call her “monkey”?<>But there are two questions more important: What are you doing reading a blog called “Golf Babes”, and why do you need an answer to your question?TS knows whereof he speaks; he’s actually met her.

  • e. says:

    William Luse:<>But there are two questions more important: What are you doing reading a blog called “Golf Babes”<>You seem to have made the mistakened assumption that I read the thing when, in fact, I merely came across it.<>and why do you need an answer to your question?<>By all means, if calling your daughter a monkey is what you desire, who am I to stand in the way of a term of endearment as that?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Nail-Biting Finish at Zippy Catholic.

meta

