Ignorance as Moral License: Hopeless

December 3, 2007 § 4 Comments

One of the themes I’ve stressed here from time to time is the appeal to ignorance as a moral license. So among the great many interesting things said in Spe Salvi, this one also caught my attention:

Failure to recognize my guilt, the illusion of my innocence, does not justify me and does not save me, because I am culpable for the numbness of my conscience and my incapacity to recognize the evil in me for what it is.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to Ignorance as Moral License: Hopeless

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Ignorance as Moral License: Hopeless at Zippy Catholic.

meta

