If you’ve been thinking to yourself “someday I’m gonna make Zippy pay”…

February 28, 2013 § 11 Comments

… here is your opportunity.

For every dollar one of you donates to The Little Sisters of the Poor before Easter I will donate two dollars, up to a maximum of $10,000.

This will work based on the honor system. Send your donations directly to the Little Sisters, and let me know by email or in the combox the amount you sent. After Easter I will send a donation which is double the total or ten thousand dollars, whichever is less.

UPDATE: Completely anonymous donations are fine, just use a throwaway handle or email to let me know the amount. I trust you.

UPDATE 2: If you already donated to the Little Sisters during this lent, before you saw this post, that amount counts too. Feel free to let me know, and triple your money.

UPDATE 3: I made this post “sticky” so it stays front and center. New posts will hit below.

UPDATE 4: We are on track to use up about half of the matching fund by Easter, if my in-box keeps lighting up at the same rate. One donor asked to substitute the very worthy Dominican Sisters of Hawthorn. I agreed, but the match will still go to the Little Sisters.

I’ve decided to add prayer contributions as well, since prayer is if anything more important than money. Every ten minutes of dedicated prayer for the Little Sisters (not a pledge, but already accomplished) is worth $10 in match. As with monetary donations, this will be based on the honor system: just let me know the amount.

FINAL UPDATE:

Total cash donations: $1,835, earning a $3670 matching contribution

Total prayer time:         40 minutes, earning a $40 matching contribution

Total matching contribution of $3,710 will go out this week

Great job, folks!

§ 11 Responses to If you’ve been thinking to yourself “someday I’m gonna make Zippy pay”…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading If you’ve been thinking to yourself “someday I’m gonna make Zippy pay”… at Zippy Catholic.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 158 other followers